See today’s prayer times for Bristol below:


Prayer Name * Prayer Time

Bristol Prayer Times

This timetable for Bristol prayer times has been sourced using verified calculation methods.

Click here to see prayer times in other UK cities.

Prayer (Salah): One of the five pillars of Islam

“And I have chosen you, so listen to what is revealed [to you]. Indeed, I am Allah . There is no deity except Me, so worship Me and establish prayer for My remembrance.” [Qur’an 20:13-14]

Taking time out to pray five times a day is a duty upon all Muslims, and helps us to remember Allah (SWT) and our purpose in life – to worship Him. When we turn towards Makkah, we are united with all the Muslims around the world who face the same direction (Qibla), and when we raise our hands to begin Salah, we put aside the stresses and worries of life to remember our Lord.

When we pray, we communicate directly with Allah (SWT), and we are closest to Him in sujood, or prostration.

This is one of the best times to supplicate, or make du’a – so next time you are in sujood, take a moment to ask Allah to relieve the poverty and suffering of all those we support around the world.

Bristol prayer times: Qibla direction

The Qibla direction from Bristol is 116°.

Bristol prayer times

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the five daily prayers?

The five daily prayers are:

  • Fajr (prayed at dawn)
  • Dhuhr (prayed at midday)
  • Asr (prayed in the afternoon)
  • Maghrib (prayed at sunset)
  • Isha (prayed at night)

It is obligatory to perform the five prayers every day during the prescribed times. The times for each prayer vary depending on your location, this page provides Bristol prayer times. Click here for times specific to other cities in the UK.

How many Rakats are prayed for each of the five daily prayers?

Each daily prayer has a different number of rakats per prayer:

  • Fajr:  2 Rakat Sunnah, then 2 Rakat Fardh
  • Dhuhr: 4 Rakat Sunnah, then 4 Rakat Fardh, then 2 Rakat Sunnah, then 2 Rakat Nafl
  • Asr: 4 Rakat Sunnah, then 4 Rakat Fardh
  • Maghrib: 3 Rakat Fardh, then 2 Rakat Sunnah, then 2 Rakat Nafl
  • Isha: 4 Rakat Sunnah, then 4 Rakat Fardh, then 2 Rakat Sunnah, then 2 Rakat Nafl, then 3 Rakat Witr Wajib, then 2 Rakat Nafl

What are Fardh, Wajib, Sunnah and Nafal rakats?

  • Fardh – obligatory
  • Wajib – second in importance to Fardh, obligatory
  • Sunnah – optional but highly recommended
  • Nafl – optional

What is the Qibla?

Qibla (also spelt Qiblah or Kiblah) is the direction towards the Kaaba (located in the centre of Masjid al-Haram in Makkah, Saudi Arabia). It’s the direction which Muslims around the world face when performing their prayers, wherever they are in the world.

You can use apps and tools like Qibla Finder to find the Qibla direction when you are travelling.

© Copyrights 2021 Islamic Relief Worldwide, Inc. All rights reserved. Registered Charity No. 328158

Quick Donate