Alhamdulillah! The blessed month of Ramadan upon us once again! For Muslims across the globe, these few weeks are a sacred time for worshipping Allah (SWT). (See our Leeds Ramadan timetable for 2022 below for this year’s Suhoor and Iftar timings)

They offer an opportunity for devotion, reflection and celebration of the mercy and love of Allah (SWT).

As the Islamic calendar is based around the lunar cycle, the Holy month of Ramadan rotates by approximately ten days each year. This year, Ramadan is expected to begin on Saturday 2nd April 2022, depending on the sighting of the moon.

Leeds Ramadan Timetable 2022

The timings for the following Leeds Ramadan Timetable 2022 has been sourced using verified calculation methods.

The beginning of the blessed month of Ramadan will be confirmed upon sighting of the new moon.

Please note: the prayer times listed are start times however jamaat times may be different.

Date Ramadan* Fajr Sunrise Dhuhr Asr** Maghrib / Iftar Isha
Sat 2 Apr

1st Ramadan

05:02 06:34 13:16 16:43 19:49 21:06
Sun 3 Apr 2 04:59 06:31 13:15 16:44 19:50 21:06
Mon 4 Apr 3 04:57 06:29 13:15 16:45 19:52 21:08
Tue 5 Apr 4 04:54 06:26 13:14 16:46 19:54 21:10
Wed 6 Apr 5 04:52 06:24 13:14 16:47 19:56 21:12
Thu 7 Apr 6 04:49 06:21 13:14 16:48 19:58 21:14
Fri 8 Apr 7 04:47 06:19 13:14 16:49 20:00 21:16
Sat 9 Apr 8 04:45 06:17 13:14 16:50 20:02 21:17
Sun 10 Apr 9 04:42 06:14 13:13 16:51 20:03 21:18
Mon 11 Apr 10 04:40 06:12 13:13 16:52 20:05 21:20
Tue 12 Apr 11 04:37 06:09 13:13 16:53 20:07 21:22
Wed 13 Apr 12 04:35 06:07 13:13 16:54 20:09 21:24
Thu 14 Apr 13 04:33 06:05 13:12 16:55 20:11 21:26
Fri 15 Apr 14 04:30 06:02 13:12 16:56 20:13 21:28
Sat 16 Apr 15 04:28 06:00 13:12 16:57 20:15 21:30
Sun 17 Apr 16 04:26 05:58 13:12 16:57 20:16 21:30
Mon 18 Apr 17 04:22 05:55 13:11 16:58 20:18 21:32
Tue 19 Apr 18 04:20 05:53 13:11 16:59 20:20 21:34
Wed 20 Apr 19 04:18 05:51 13:11 17:00 20:22 21:36
Thu 21 Apr 20 04:15 05:49 13:11 17:01 20:24 21:38
Fri 22 Apr 21 04:12 05:46 13:11 17:02 20:26 21:40
Sat 23 Apr 22 04:10 05:44 13:10 17:03 20:28 21:41
Sun 24 Apr 23 04:07 05:42 13:10 17:03 20:29 21:42
Mon 25 Apr 24 04:05 05:40 13:10 17:04 20:31 21:44
Tue 26 Apr 25 04:03 05:38 13:10 17:05 20:33 21:45
Wed 27 Apr 26 03:59 05:35 13:10 17:06 20:35 21:47
Thu 28 Apr 27 03:57 05:33 13:10 17:07 20:37 21:49
Fri 29 Apr 28 03:55 05:31 13:10 17:07 20:39 21:49
Sat 30 Apr 29 03:52 05:29 13:09 17:08 20:41 21:51
Sun 1 May 30 03:55 05:27 13:09 17:09 20:43 21:53

The fourth pillar of Islam: Sawm

The Fourth Pillar of Islam is Sawm, or fasting. Fasting takes place during the month of Ramadan, which is a holy month in the Islamic calendar (lunar calendar).

The month of Ramadan contains the most blessed of nights, also known as Laylatul Qadr, about which Allah (SWT) asks us:

“What will make you realise what the Night of Power is like?

The Night of Power is better than a thousand months.

Angels and the Spirit descend upon it with their Lord´s permission with every command;

There is peace that night until the coming of dawn.” [Quran: 97:1-5]

*The dates for Ramadan and Eid al-Fitr are provisional and will be confirmed upon the sighting of the new moon.

Click here to find out about donating Zakat ul Fitr (Fitrana). You can also watch this YouTube video series where scholars answer FAQs on Zakat.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Ramadan?

Ramadan is the ninth month in the Islamic lunar calendar.

Healthy adult Muslims fast during the month of Ramadan from dawn until dusk. This includes abstaining from drinking, eating, immoral acts and anger. Other acts of worship such as prayer, reading the Quran and charity are also encouraged during the holy month.

When is Ramadan 2021?

As the Islamic calendar is based around the lunar cycle, the Holy month of Ramadan rotates by approximately ten days each year. This year, Ramadan is expected to begin on Tuesday 13th April 2021, and end on Wednesday 12th May, depending on the sighting of the moon.

When is Eid al-Fitr?

Eid al-Fitr marks the end of the blessed month of Ramadan.

This year (2021) Eid al-Fitr is expected to be celebrated on the evening of Wednesday 12th May 2021. However the exact date is subject to the sighting of moon of Shawwal (the 10th month of Islamic Calendar).

© Copyright 2022 Islamic Relief Worldwide, Inc. All rights reserved. Registered Charity No. 328158

Quick Donate