Press Release

Britain’s Muslims to hold...

MCF

Wednesday, 22 Feb, 2017

On Wednesday 22 February Muslims from across Britain will gather in Westminster for the Muslim Charities Forum’s Humanitarian Awards 2017 – the fi

Islamic Relief and Al Rayan...

IR & Al Rayan Press Conference speakers - 14.0.17-min

Wednesday, 15 Feb, 2017

Photo (from left): Dr Mohammed Kroessin, Head of Islamic Microfinance at Islamic Relief Worldwide, Imran Madden, UK Director of Islamic Relief, Hasina

Islamic Relief in Top 20 of...

Gaza Orphan

Tuesday, 31 Jan, 2017

Islamic Relief has been rated 20th of the Top 500 Non-Governmental Organisations (NGOs) in the World.

DEC appeal raises £13m for...

dec-logo

Friday, 23 Dec, 2016

The Disasters Emergency Committee (DEC) appeal for Yemen has raised £13m since it was launched 10 days ago, with the total continuing to rise.

Mosques and churches join DEC...

Friday, 16 Dec, 2016

DEC Yemen Crisis Appeal passes £8m mark today.

Aid workers warn of...

Thursday, 15 Dec, 2016

Aid workers are warning that Yemen is heading towards a humanitarian catastrophe should more emergency food not reach the millions of people already s

DEC launches Yemen Crisis...

Website small image

Tuesday, 13 Dec, 2016

A major appeal is launched today (Tuesday 13 December) by the Disasters Emergency Committee to help people facing hunger in Yemen.

Charity Week students raise...

KCL-min

Tuesday, 29 Nov, 2016

Students across the UK and overseas have raised the record-breaking sum of over £1m for Charity Week – by far the largest annual amount in the Week